Barak ValleyUpdates

Parimal Suklabaidya Sets Voting Record in Silchar’s 2024 Election

Silchar, June 4, 2024 — Parimal Suklabaidya of the BJP has set a new voting record in Silchar’s Lok Sabha constituency, securing 5,12,973 votes by 4:00 PM. This surpasses the previous record of 4,99,414 votes set by Dr. Rajdeep Roy in 2019. Suklabaidya is currently leading over INC’s Surya Kanta Sarkar, who has garnered 2,67,519 votes, and TMC’s Radheshyam Biswas, who has received 14,125 votes.Suklabaidya, previously the MLA for Dholai and a minister in the Assam government, has held positions in Fisheries, Excise, Public Works, Environment and Forests, and Transportation since 2016. His impressive vote count highlights his strong influence and popularity in the region. As the final results are awaited, Suklabaidya’s record-breaking performance marks a significant milestone in Silchar’s political history, indicating a potential shift in the constituency’s representation.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button